Dr. Nicholas P. Sarantakis Senior Lecturer

Nicholas P. Sarantakis - Psychologist
9 reviews

• Counselling psychologist

• 9 years of experience in psychological counselling
Languages: English, Greek

May I introduce myself?

‘If I can accept what I cannot change, find the courage to do change the things that I can and cultivate my wisdom to know the difference, then I will find serenity’ (my paraphrasing of ‘Serenity Prayer’ by Nieburh) See more about me here: www.nicholassarantakis.com

Forms of counselling
  • Text chat
  • Phone chat
  • Video chat
Specialised in
  • Depressive mood

    Extensive experience using an integrative, individualised approach that emphasizes self-discovery & the relational difficulties often associated with feelings of depression.

  • Anxieties

    A creative combination of Humanistic, CBT (Cognitive-Behavioural Therapy) and psychodynamic therapy, while always believing in the innate elf-healing power of all of us.

Start counselling Only 2 free places

Latest reviews


27. November 2021

In my 35 years I have never spoken to a psychologist. Then events in my life became overwhelming, and in my desperation I decided to make an appointment via Instahelp. I picked Nicholas because of his credentials and website, but truthfully, I wasn’t really expecting the sessions to be of much hel…

23. April 2021

No comment, an anonymous client with the topic "Anxieties"


09. January 2021

Excellent

21. June 2020

No comment, an anonymous client with the topic "Addictive behaviour"



Counselling topics

  • Addictive behaviour
  • Anxieties
  • Loss & trauma
  • Depressive mood
  • Family
  • Overwork & conflicts at work
  • Partnership & sexuality
  • Self-esteem & personality
  • Stress
  • Job & career

Counselling methods

  • Behavioural therapy approach
  • Client/person-centred approach
  • Integrative approach
  • Relational therapy

Forms of counselling

  • Counselling by email
  • Counselling by telephone
  • Counselling on location
  • Couple counselling
  • Family counselling
  • Individual counselling
  • Online counselling

Counselling model and prices

Initial session
(one-off) £ 49
30 min. counselling (one-off payment)
Counselling

Send online inquiry

Dr. Nicholas P. Sarantakis Senior Lecturer is a certified Instahelp online psychologist

✓ Initial response within 24 hours
✓ Transparent prices and services
✓ Quality confirmed by Instahelp

Counselling times

The indicated times are not binding. Please note that it is not yet possible to book an appointment directly via the displayed timetable.

00:00 —
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
6:00 —
12:00 —
18:00 —
24:00 —

Forms of counselling

  • Counselling by email
  • Counselling by telephone
  • Counselling on location
  • Couple counselling
  • Family counselling
  • Individual counselling
  • Online counselling

reviews

Best rated category
Empathy

I have the feeling that my psychologist understands me.


9 reviews

What reviews are displayed?


  • 27. November 2021

    In my 35 years I have never spoken to a psychologist. Then events in my life became overwhelming, and in my desperation I decided to make an appointment via Instahelp. I picked Nicholas because of his credentials and website, but truthfully, I wasn’t really expecting the sessions to be of much help; I just wanted someone to talk to. I spoke in torrents and incoherently, trying to make sense of my situation. Nicholas was patient and attentive. I never felt pressured to speak; he never tried to force an idea on me. And gradually I started to listen. The experience has been a journey for me, not one where I was led by the hand, but one when I was adeptly guided, yet the decisions and conclusions remained my own. I began the sessions thinking I needed to understand my situation, but learned that actually I needed to understand myself. I cannot recommend Nicholas highly enough for anyone that feels lost. He is compassionate, non-judgemental, perceptive, and warm. He knows when to ask challenging questions and when to delve deeper into an off-hand comment you think is irrelevant. I am extremely grateful for the sessions we had together.

  • 23. April 2021

    No comment, an anonymous client with the topic "Anxieties"

  • 09. January 2021

    Excellent

  • 21. June 2020

    No comment, an anonymous client with the topic "Addictive behaviour"

  • 18. December 2019

    No comment, an anonymous client with the topic "Depressive mood"

  • 29. August 2019

    Good conversation, good counselling, taking one month break.

  • 25. July 2019

    I liked the ease of use/using the website to chat and that the psychologist tried to find out if there was a problem. I didn't like the sessions seemed to feel quite short.

  • 25. February 2019

    At first I liked it was anonymous, because i could discuss my issues without feeling judged. I hadn’t been able to do that with anyone until my counselling started. Nicholas is truly a godsend. He is insanely talented at what he does and makes such a difference to peoples lives. It would be helful if counselling appointments could be used on a pay as you go service as sometimes I need 2 in one week and sometimes none for a few weeks also.

One further review is not displayed publicly at the request of the Instahelp customer.

"What questions are asked for review? Show all questions"
  1. I have the feeling that my psychologist understands me.
  2. I have realised connections that I have not been aware of before.
  3. I have trust in my psychologist.
  4. I feel that my psychologist appreciates me.
  5. I perceive the exchange with my psychologist as helpful support.

Start counselling Only 2 free places

5443 profile requests | Updated: 11.12.2020

Profil ändern×

Wenn Sie Dr. Nicholas P. Sarantakis Senior Lecturer sind und Zugriff auf die E-Mail-Adresse 'nicholas.sarantakis@gmail.com' haben, können Sie Ihr Online-Profil kostenlos ergänzen. Wählen Sie 'Passwort zusenden', um ein E-Mail mit dem Link zum Festlegen eines Passworts zu erhalten. Anschließend können Sie Ihr Online-Profil einfach und jederzeit aktualisieren.

Sollte die angegebene E-Mail-Adresse nicht korrekt sein, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit support@instahelp.me auf. Wenn Sie Ihr Online-Profil aus dem Verzeichnis entfernen möchten, können Sie es nach dem Login in den Instahelp Einstellungen löschen.


Anfrage per E-Mail senden×

Kontaktieren Sie Herrn Dr. Nicholas P. Sarantakis Senior Lecturer per E-Mail

Das Instahelp Psychologenverzeichnis gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die Psychologenlandschaft in United Kingdom und unterstützt Sie bei der Auswahl einer Psychologin/eines Psychologen. Dieses Profil wurde zur Informationszwecken von Instahelp erstellt und dient der Kontaktvermittlung.


×